Research contacts

For more information on research across the Faculty:

Professor Wendy Flavell
Vice Dean (Research)
Faculty of Science and Engineering
University of Manchester
Alan Turing Building
Manchester
M13 9PL

Jen Clayton
Administrative support to Prof Wendy Flavell and Liz Caine 
University of Manchester
C4 Sackville Street Building
Manchester
M13 9PL
Tel: 0161 306 5065
E-mail: jennifer.clayton@manchester.ac.uk

Liz Caine
Head of Faculty Research and Business Support Services
Faculty of Science and Engineering
University of Manchester
Sackville Street Building
Manchester
M13 9PL
Telephone: 0161 306 3034
E-mail: liz.caine@manchester.ac.uk

Rupa Lunan
REF and Research Data Coordinator
Faculty of Science and Engineering
University of Manchester
B5 Sackville Street Building
Manchester
M13 9PL
Telephone: 0161 306 6448
E-mail: rupa.lunan@manchester.ac.uk

Research support managers

School of Chemical Engineering and Analytical Science

Vinod Verghese

0161 306 5279

vinod.verghese@manchester.ac.uk

School of Chemistry

Emma Reilly

0161 275 1323

Emma.Reilly@manchester.ac.uk

School of Computer Science

Sarah Chatwin

0161 275 6126

sarah.chatwin@manchester.ac.uk

School of Earth and Environmental Science

Sara Lockett

0161 306 9379

sara.lockett@manchester.ac.uk

School of Electronic and Electrical Engineering

Katya Tarasova

0161 306 4699

e.tarasova@manchester.ac.uk

School of Materials

Dave Blundell

0161 306 3068

David.Blundell@manchester.ac.uk

School of Mathematics

Stephen Owen

0161 306 5351

stephen.t.owen@manchester.ac.uk

School of Mechanical, Aerospace and Civil Engineering

Janine Flanagan

0161 306 4545

Janine.Flanagan@manchester.ac.uk

School of Physics and Astronomy (Physics)

Daniel Twiddy

0161 306 6465

martin.greenhalgh@manchester.ac.uk

School of Physics and Astronomy (Astronomy)

Jennifer Lockhart

0161 275 4093

Jennifer.Lockhart@manchester.ac.uk

▲ Up to the top