Research contacts

For more information on research across the Faculty:

Professor Wendy Flavell
Vice Dean (Research)
Faculty of Science and Engineering
University of Manchester
Alan Turing Building
Manchester
M13 9PL

Chris Dolan
South Campus Research Services Operations Manager
University of Manchester
1F Schuster Building
Manchester
M13 9PL
Email: chris.dolan@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 161 275 4093

Liz Caine
Head of Faculty Research and Business Support Services
Faculty of Science and Engineering
University of Manchester
Sackville Street Building
Manchester
M13 9PL
E-mail: liz.caine@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 161 306 3034

Jen Clayton
Administrative support to Prof Wendy Flavell and Liz Caine 
University of Manchester
C4 Sackville Street Building
Manchester
M13 9PL
E-mail: jennifer.clayton@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 161 306 5065

Sara Lockett
North Campus Research Services Operations Manager
University of Manchester
B6 Sackville Street Building
Manchester
M13 9PL
Email: sara.lockett@manchester.ac.uk 
Te: +44 (0) 161 306 5700

Emma Reilly
Faculty Research Services Operations Manager
University of Manchester
C4 Sackville Street Building
Manchester
M13 9PL
Email: emma.reilly@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 161 275 1323

Research support managers

Department of Chemical Engineering and Analytical Science

Soleil Eddlestone

0161 306 3982

s.phoeuk@manchester.ac.uk

Department of Chemistry

Anna Humble

0161 275 1323

anna.humble@manchester.ac.uk

Department of Computer Science

Sarah Chatwin

0161 275 6168

sarah.chatwin@manchester.ac.uk

Department of Earth and Environmental Science

Cassandra Kenny

0161 306 9379

cassandra.kenny@manchester.ac.uk

Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering

Leonard Williamson

0161 306 8099

leonard.williamson@manchester.ac.uk

Department of Materials

Dave Blundell

0161 306 3068

david.Blundell@manchester.ac.uk

Department of Mathematics

Stephen Owen

0161 306 5351

stephen.t.owen@manchester.ac.uk

Department of Mechanical, Aerospace and Civil Engineering

Elias Mungwala

0161 306 4545

elias.mungwala@manchester.ac.uk

Department of Physics and Astronomy (Physics)

Daniel Twiddy

0161 306 6465

daniel.twiddy@manchester.ac.uk

Department of Physics and Astronomy (Astronomy)

Melanie Macrae

0161 306 8570

melanie.macrae@manchester.ac.uk

▲ Up to the top